This Academic Committee is appointed by the rector for a term of three years. It is responsible for deliberating such matters as academic directions of the IAS, planning of activities, applications for research projects, fellowships and research outcomes.

Academic Committee Members
1 Chair YU Xingzhong IAS Director, Chair Professor, Faculty of Law, University of Macau Personal profile
2 Member DENG Xiaonan Director of Institute of Humanities and Social Sciences, Professor of History, Peking University Personal profile
3 Member CHEN Yinchi Chair of the Department of Chinese Language and Literature, Professor of Classical Chinese Literature, Fudan University Personal profile
4 Member WU Xiaobo Director of National Institute for Innovation Management and Academy of Global Zhejiang Entrepreneurs, Professor of Innovation and Strategic Management, School of Management, Zhejiang University Personal profile
5 Member Albert PARK Director of Institute for Emerging Market Studies, Chair Professor of Economics, Chair Professor of Social Science, and Professor of Public Policy, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Personal profile
6 Member WANG Qingjie Distinguished Professor in Philosophy and Religious Studies, University of Macau Personal profile
7 Member ZHAO Xinshu Chair Professor of Communication, University of Macau Personal profile
8 Member Rico, Long Wai LAM Registrar, Professor in Management, University of Macau Personal profile
9 Member CHEUNG Kwok Cheung Director of Educational Testing and Assessment Research Centre, Professor in Faculty of Education, University of Macau Personal profile
10 Member SHUI Bing IAS Associate Director, Professor in Faculty of Law, University of Macau Personal profile