Research directions

Encouraging cross-boundary studies

In its capacity as a platform for comprehensive research and exchange, the IAS promotes cross-disciplinary academic research, encourages collaboration between humanities and social sciences, and fosters cross-boundary development of humanities, social sciences, science and technology.

Developing cutting-edge research

The fellows will frequently discuss among themselves the latest academic developments and build on robust theories or empirical studies in order to generate innovative and ground-breaking research output and research ideas.

Applying research to governance and social issues

IAS encourages fellows to explore the potential of social impact their research outputs may contribute, both in the short run and the long run. Doing so will allow the knowledge being created to make a direct or indirect impact on governance and people’s livelihood.

Giving back to the local community

The IAS is committed to the development of Macao while adopting a global vision in its outreach. It is dedicated to providing academic support for Macao’s integration into the Greater Bay Area. To this end, the institute particularly favours cross-disciplinary research related to Macao. High-quality projects and their applications in this field are encouraged and strongly supported.

研究方向

鼓勵交叉跨界之學

透過搭建綜合性的研究和交流平台,推進跨學科、跨領域的學術研究,鼓勵人文社科各領域間的跨界合作,亦鼓勵結合人文社科與科學科技的跨界探索。

立足學術前沿之學

高研院鼓勵駐院學人從事前瞻性研究課題,由基礎理論或實證研調出發,從學術發展的最新脈絡視野,建構推陳出新的學術成果或開拓創新突破的研究蹊徑。

兼重實踐經世之學

高研院同時鼓勵駐院學人從事學術研究時,兼重研究成果短期或長期的現實轉化潛力,俾紮實的學術知識,最終能直接或間接發揮經世濟民的作用。

回饋澳門本土之學

高研院的建設與發展,立足澳門、放眼世界,致力為澳門融入大灣區的建設與發展,提供學術支援,故此對涵蓋澳門元素的跨學科及跨領域課題,尤感興趣。相關的高質素申請與項目,乃高研院大力支持的對象。